Ask the Expert

Certification status after 3 exams for 4.6 and R5 upgrade exam

I have passed the certification exams in AppDev 1 and 2 for release 4.6, and Web Development for release 4.6. In addition, I passed the R5 upgrade certification exam when it was available. What is my certification status as of now, and what will it be when I take the 4.6 System administration part 1 exam? I had expected this to be Principal CLP R5.

With the information you have given me, you would at present only hold Lotus CLS in application development.

Lotus Release 4 certification requires a "cross-certified" path, where you need to pass level 1 AND 2 in one stream, and Level 1 in the other to gain Lotus CLP status. Given your details, when you pass the Level 1 Administration exam you will become a Lotus CLP, Application development and Lotus CLS, System Administration. In addition, since you have already passed an R4 principal exam, you will then qualify as an R4 Principal CLP, Application development. By passing the "Upgrade" exam from R4 to R5, this qualifies you as an R5 Lotus CLP, Application development.

To qualify as an R5 Principal CLP you will need to pass one of the R5 Principal electives.

This was first published in August 2001

There are Comments. Add yours.

TIP: Want to include a code block in your comment? Use <pre> or <code> tags around the desired text. Ex: <code>insert code</code>

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
Sort by: OldestNewest

Forgot Password?

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an email containing your password.

Your password has been sent to: