When I move mail from the "sent" folder to any other user created folder, it moves to the folder but the original copy remains in the "sent" folder. And if I delete mail from that folder it automatically deletes from the "sent" folder.
Please help me solve the problem.
The Sent folder is not a folder, it is a view. Hence, you cannot remove a document from it unless without completely deleting the document. Lotus setup a new feature in R5 that lets you remove items from the view. If you go to delete an item from Sent, it prompts you to either completely delete the item or just remove it from the Sent view.
This was first published in April 2002