I would like to ask you why everytime I leave my Lotus Notes on for a while then it will automatically disconnect from the domino server? All my design was gone since I didn't save it.
Lotus Notes may be automatically locking your ID after inactivity timeout expires. This does NOT remove design elements, nor does it remove them from local memory. If this happens, you should be able to save them by simply clicking save and typing your password in. Just because you have been disconnected and are being prompted for a password doesn't mean you have lost your design elements.
Have a question for an expert?
Please add a title for your question
Get answers from a TechTarget expert on whatever's puzzling you.