You can't. If a return receipt is requested by the sender, the receipt will automatically be sent. With that said, users with local mail files can delete the return receipt from their local mail.box before sending mail if they wish.
Related Q&A from Debbie Lynd
Have a question for an expert?
Please add a title for your question
Get answers from a TechTarget expert on whatever's puzzling you.