Ask the Expert

UserID remains in folder after deleting from Address Book

I am running Lotus Notes 4.6.4 on Windows NT. I use the Admin process to delete users from the Address Book. When the delete process completes, the user's ID remains in my \servernamenotesuserid folder. Must I manually delete the userid from the folder?
Yes. The Admin Process isn't designed to find backup IDs.

This was first published in March 2002

There are Comments. Add yours.

 
TIP: Want to include a code block in your comment? Use <pre> or <code> tags around the desired text. Ex: <code>insert code</code>

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
Sort by: OldestNewest

Forgot Password?

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an email containing your password.

Your password has been sent to: