Ask the Expert

Why does a replica DB link sometimes open the new replica and sometimes the old one?

I created a new database replica and sent the replica DB link to users. When they click the link, some open the new replica and others still open the old database. Why is this happening and how can I lead them to the new replica without deleting the old database icon from their desktop?
You will either need to remove the old bookmark, or you will need to modify the existing database to redirect people to the new replica.

This was first published in April 2003

There are Comments. Add yours.

 
TIP: Want to include a code block in your comment? Use <pre> or <code> tags around the desired text. Ex: <code>insert code</code>

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
Sort by: OldestNewest

Forgot Password?

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an email containing your password.

Your password has been sent to: