Tip

Duplicate User Entries Won't Delete From Directory Catalog

A customer has setup a new R5 Directory Catalog and notices that two users with
the same name is listed even though they have selected the option to delete
duplicate entries in the Directory Catalog database.
This is a common problem if you copy and paste person documents from the source
Domino Directory that the Directory Catalog is agregating from. Remember that
each document has it's own Note ID and if you delete one entry that previously
existed in the Directory Catalog and then past and entry into the source, the
next time the Aggregator runs, you will end up to 2 unique documents each with
the same common name. The only workaround to this are the following:

1.) Delete the user and let the Agreggator rebuild during the next cycle

2.) Build a new Directory Catalog from the source directories

This was first published in November 2000

There are Comments. Add yours.

 
TIP: Want to include a code block in your comment? Use <pre> or <code> tags around the desired text. Ex: <code>insert code</code>

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
Sort by: OldestNewest

Forgot Password?

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an email containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

Disclaimer: Our Tips Exchange is a forum for you to share technical advice and expertise with your peers and to learn from other enterprise IT professionals. TechTarget provides the infrastructure to facilitate this sharing of information. However, we cannot guarantee the accuracy or validity of the material submitted. You agree that your use of the Ask The Expert services and your reliance on any questions, answers, information or other materials received through this Web site is at your own risk.