When you delete a document from a database (say mail box) and refresh the database, a document's marked for deletion get deleted.
The following procedure will make the marks remain in the database and not be permanently removed for a set number of hours. The hours can be set as required. After that time, the document is permanently deleted from the database.
By submitting your personal information, you agree that TechTarget and its partners may contact you regarding relevant content, products and special offers.
Note: For a new database: Choose File - Database - New; click the Advanced button.
Select "Allow soft deletions."
Specify a time, in hours, for undeletion to be available in the Undelete Expire Time field; click check mark to save. For example, enter 2 if you want to allow a 2 hour retrieval period for documents you have deleted before they are permanently deleted.
Choose Create - View; select "Shared, contains deleted documents" from the "View Type" box.
Name the view.
Note: Deleted documents can be seen in this view until the timer you customized deletes them permanently. You need Author access to a database to delete documents you have created, and Editor or greater access to delete documents others have created.