Problem solve Get help with specific problems with your technologies, process and projects.

List of names for different Lotus certifications

Is there such a thing as CLI -- Certified Lotus Instructor? Where can I find a list of proper names for all the kinds of "certified Lotus XXXX" ? Thanks!

Active Certification Names:

LAEC - Lotus Authorised (Authorized) Education Centre
LQSP - LAEC Qualified Sales Professional

CLS - Certified Lotus Specialist
CLP - Certified Lotus Professional
PCLP - Principal Certified Lotus Professional

CLEI - Certified Lotus End-user Instructor
CLI - Certified Lotus Instructor

About to be / Already retired names (replaced by IBM PartnerWorld) :
Lotus Business Partner
Premier Lotus Business Partner

More information can be found at the Lotus Web site, specifically under certification :


Also within the partners section:


Although this program has largely been replaced by IBM PartnerWorld as Lotus integrates into it's new IBM Software Group structure.

This was last published in December 2001

Dig Deeper on Domino Resources

Have a question for an expert?

Please add a title for your question

Get answers from a TechTarget expert on whatever's puzzling you.

You will be able to add details on the next page.

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Please create a username to comment.




  • iSeries tutorials

    Search400.com's tutorials provide in-depth information on the iSeries. Our iSeries tutorials address areas you need to know about...

  • V6R1 upgrade planning checklist

    When upgrading to V6R1, make sure your software will be supported, your programs will function and the correct PTFs have been ...

  • Connecting multiple iSeries systems through DDM

    Working with databases over multiple iSeries systems can be simple when remotely connecting logical partitions with distributed ...