get on it. This is very useful if you want to run some console utilities like
fixup, updall, compact, etc. without doing it with the server task stopped.
From the server console, simply issue the following:
Set Config SERVER_RESTRICTED=1
Then just perform a "drop all" to kick off the users and they will not be able
to reconnect. By setting the value to 1, the server will remain restricted
until you either set it to 0 (zero) or until the server is restarted. If you
set it to a value of 2, the server will remain restricted even after a restart.